Strive Young Professionals announces Visionary Awards nominees

Strive Young Professionals Group (YPG) aims to assist young professionals between the ages of 19 and 40 who are seeking meaningful professional development initiatives, networking opportunities, and community interaction within Sault Ste. Marie and the surrounding Algoma region.

The organization’s annual Algoma Visionary Awards (AVA) Gala, which is scheduled for next Friday, Jan. 12th, 2024, at 6:00 pm, will award 15 individuals for their incredible efforts in leadership, community engagement, professional achievement, volunteerism, and mentorship. The Community Champion and Civic Pride Award of Distinction will also be recognized with the support of Community Sponsor, Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation (OLG). 

Strive YPG is looking forward to hosting the event in person for the second year consecutively, at the Grand Gardens. The Gala will include a networking cocktail hour with entertainment, followed by a formal dinner during the awards ceremony. Celebrations afterwards will feature live music from the Sault Blues Society.

The organization is thrilled to announce this year’s list of fifty-nine local young professionals nominated for the upcoming AVA Gala (in alphabetical order). Congratulations to all those listed and for your continued professional efforts and contributions:

  • Adam Vallee
  • Andree-Ann Deschenes
  • Andrew Orford
  • Ashley Irwin
  • Ashley Valela
  • Brianne Pringle
  • Brittany Kennedy
  • Caceila Trahan
  • Caitlin Baker
  • Carly Skagen/Moreau
  • Chelsea Gaudette
  • Connie Carello
  • Daniel Featherstone
  • Dhairya Dave
  • Echo Boudreau
  • Elise Schofield
  • Emily Cormier
  • Erica Hogan
  • Gaurav Kumar
  • Graham Dube
  • Heather Gill
  • Jacqueline Pelletier
  • Jarret Miller
  • Jasmine Quinton
  • Jasmine Syrette
  • Jenilee Neveau
  • Jiwan Kumar
  • Jon Cada
  • Julia Bungay
  • Katie Harman
  • Kiran Waqas
  • Krishna Bharatia
  • Kyle Schneider
  • Lori McDonald
  • Lucia Laford
  • Makayla Legge
  • Mansi Goyal
  • Maria Coccimiglio
  • Michael Bourdeau
  • Michelle Fabbro
  • Nikki Bouchard
  • Nilah Moss
  • Paul Skeggs
  • Piyush Shukla
  • Renee Buczel
  • Sajith Prakash
  • Samantha Boyer
  • Sam Dechamplain
  • Sarvjeet Singh
  • Shayna Boucher
  • Slimane Bernaoui
  • Spencer Hogan
  • Steven Veldt
  • Taylor Jaehrling
  • Taylor Jolin
  • Theodore Syrette
  • Waqas Ghouri
  • Wayne Watkins
  • Zak Good

Join them in celebrating these exceptional young professionals’ achievements. Tickets for the event are available for purchase here.

For more information on how to become a member, please click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *